Neighborhood Lenten Groups begin 

March 2, 2015

Sign up now for Neighborhood Lenten groups. Deepen your faith and build relationships. Gather weekly in your neighborhood for snacks and discussion of Marcus Borg’s final book, Convictions: How I Learned What Matters Most, ‘a manifesto for progressive Christians.’

Groups will be in the following neighborhoods:

Ballard - 6 pm, Fridays, March 6, hosted and led by Cindy Anderson (TadandCindy@earthlink.net ) and Connie Sandstrom (CJSarchitect@comcast.net)

Eastside/Mercer Island/Southeast Seattle –
7 pm, Wednesdays, March 4, hosted by Betty Behmke (JohnBehmke1@comcast.net) and led by Bob Turner (BobT9876@gmail.com)

West Seattle – 6-8:30 pm, the first evening, 7-8:30 pm subsequent weeks, Tuesdays, March 3, hosted by Jim and Barbara Spraker (Jim@spraker.net) and co-led with Sally Andrews (SallyJ75@yahoo.com)

Horizon House – 2 pm, Mondays, March 9, led by Brigitta Remole (BRemole@PlymouthChurchSeattle.org) and Terry Teigen (TerryT@HorizonHouse.org)

Madison Park/Madrona/Capitol Hill area – 7 pm, Wednesdays, March 11, cohosted by Dennis and Diane Kenny (Dennis@illuminage.com) and Edie Lackland (Edie@Lackland.com )

Northeast Seattle – 7 pm, Wednesdays, March 4, hosted by Vicki Schoettle (VickiSchoettle@gmail.com) and led by Jennifer Castle (JCastle@PlymouthChurchSeattle.org )

Sign up for the group closest to you! Please contact group leaders or Jennifer Castle (JCastle@PlymouthChurchSeattle.org). Child care may be arranged based on request. Purchase book on your Kindle or other e-reader. More books available soon at the church office for $15.

      Subscribe

 


Return to News page >